ABB nominates four new Board members

Switzerland, Zurich: ABB has nominated four new members for election to its Board of Directors, aiming to strengthen its expertise in areas related to the shift in the centre of gravity of the company’s activities.

The nominees all have leadership roles in global companies and include:

•    Robyn Denholm, Chief Financial Officer (CFO) of Silicon Valley-based Juniper Networks since 2007 and Chief Operating Officer since 2013;

•    Frederico Fleury Curado, Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Brazilian aircraft manufacturer Embraer since 2007;

•    David Meline, CFO of the California-based global biotechnology company Amgen since 2014; and

•    Satish Pai, Deputy Managing Director at Hindalco Industries Ltd.

Nominees complement expertise of current Board in areas related to priorities of ABB’s Next Level strategy, the company states in press release.

The shareholders will vote on all nominations at the company’s next annual general meeting (AGM) on April 21, 2016.

Source: ABB
Photo: ABB