PG&E announces new CEO and directors

US: PG&E Corporation recently announced the appointment of William Johnson as chief executive officer (CEO) and president and 10 new directors to its Board of Directors.

According to the company, its refreshed board includes 13 accomplished individuals committed to enhancing PG&E’s safety culture, understanding, and properly responding to customer concerns and fairly treating wildfire victims, employees, retirees and other interested parties.

William Johnson is concluding a more than six year tenure as president and CEO of the Tennessee Valley Authority (TVA). Prior to his tenure at TVA, Johnson was the chairman, president and CEO of Progress Energy. Throughout his career in the electric utility industry, Johnson has collaborated closely with elected officials and other community leaders to deliver safe and reliable electricity to millions of customers. Johnson will begin his new role, heading the PG&E Board in late April 2019.

PG&E also announced new board of directors. The newly comprised board will include industry leaders who have dedicated their careers to delivering safe and reliable utility service to millions of customers; leaders with fresh perspectives on safety and risk management; and leaders with over 125 years of collective experience in financial and operational restructurings, which often involved making fundamental changes to corporate culture.

The 13 members of the incoming Board are as follows: Jeffrey Bleich, Nora Mead Brownell, Richard Barrera, Cheryl Campbell, Fred Fowler, Richard Kelly, Michael Leffell, Kenneth Liang, Dominique Mielle, Meridee Moore, Eric Mullins, Kristine Schmidt, and Alejandro Wolff.

Source: T&D World